Consolidate the JDK Forest into a Single Repository

Java 10 change numerous repositories of the JDK forest are combined into a single repository in order to simplify and streamline development.

In JDK 9 there are eight repos: root, corba, hotspot, jaxp, jaxws, jdk, langtools, and nashorn. In the consolidated forests, code for Java modules is generally combined under a single top-level src directory. For example, today in the JDK forest there are module-based directories like


In the consolidated forest, this code is instead organized as-


javacodegeeks is optimized for learning.© javacodegeeks .
All Right Reserved and you agree to have read and accepted our term and condition